Each year in Irving, Texas, all 45 Section Chiefs from across the country gather for the National Planning Meeting to begin planning the following year's events, as well as elect the new National and Regional Officers. Those elected serve as members of the national Order of the Arrow committee, providing the opinion of youth Arrowmen on national OA policy. They also serve as the presiding officers for the national OA event. To be elected into a National Position is a great honor, and those who are elected have the chance to help shape the Order and change the lives of thousands of Arrowmen across the country. In Illinek Lodge's history, we have had the extraordinary opportunity of having one of our own members be elected into such a position. Eric Harrison not only served as the National Vice Chief in 2019 but has had a long history of cheerful service right here in Central Illinois. Eric is a Vigil Honor member from Taylorville, Illinois. He began his journey with American Indian Affairs and eventually served as Lodge Treasurer and Vice Chief. After serving as the Illinek lodge chief from 2016 - 2018, Eric served as section vice chief and section chief for Section C-3B. He has earned the rank of Eagle Scout, as well as the Founder’s Award, James E. West Fellowship Award, and the Distinguished Service Award.